Beauty and Boudoir -Maryland Boudoir Photographer

    Last week I had the privilege to do two studio boudoir/ dance photo shoots at once. Leah and Laura are sisters and we had quite a party in the studio last Sunday. Both Leah and Laura are dancers so I had the amazing opportunity of photographing them as they danced (and pulled off incredible jumps!) aside from taking boudoir photos. The photo shoot turned into more than a boudoir session. These are some of my favorite photographs of Leah from last week. How amazing are her eyes?!Incredible!All colored effects are from using tinted light gels over the studio strobes. For this one I covered a spot light and aimed it at Leah while I had two soft boxes set up to blow out the back ground. Now for the fun part. I have always wanted to do something a little messy in the studio (lots of people have done glitter so I wanted to avoid the shiny substance. Plus, it sticks to the studio surfaces for months) so I opted for flour. I know that it is a little cliche, but I had to give it a chance. It ended up being a lot of fun!This fun little behind the scenes out take was too cute to leave out of this post!This photograph reminds me of star dust. At the beginning of next week I will be posting Laura’s photos. Please leave a comment and let me know what you think. This was the first time I have done a conceptual shoot in a long time. I would love to hear your advice! 

Leave a Reply

