WISE Symposium 2012

On Tuesday I had the amazing honor of attending the 10th annual WISE Symposium in Syracuse. Professor Varisco and a fellow classmate, Kristina, and I ventured out at 7:30 that morning and arrived to an exciting array. We collected our name tags and made out way into the exhibition hall. I was simply impressed.

I have never seen so many business women in one place. All the women were dressed up and looking fabulously chic; I knew that I was some place special. Lined up by the entrance of the hall were bagels and muffins as well as some great Tazo tea. I did not take many photos because I was so busy taking notes and absorbing the amazing and inspirational speeches given through out the day. Here is a small collection from the photos that I took. I have also shared some incredible quotes form the inspiring women that spoke. I have learned so many wonderful things. Here are some of the WISE words that I collected:

“Coming here is the best thing you have done for yourself today.” Nell Merlino

“Embrace the thriving artist routine” -Tara Gentile

“Your business does not run you. You run your business.” -Nell Merlino
“When you love yourself, you don’t let anybody do anything to hurt you.”-Juanita Bass“Fun is the key to creativity and creativity is the key to innovation.” -Barbara Corcoran

“Once you get the courage to jump and take that risk, you find the answers on the way down.” -Barbara Corcoranย 

“You tell me I can’t do something, I do it twice as good.” -Juanita Bass

“The people you serve, the work that you do. . . It is an art form.” -Tara Gentile

 

2 thoughts on “WISE Symposium 2012

  1. I was at the Wise Symposium this year as well! It was amazing. I found Tara Gentile to be the most motivating for me! She really knocked me off my seat and made me want to just go get the world! ๐Ÿ™‚ So nice to see it through another photographers eyes! ๐Ÿ™‚ Are you still in the Caz area/Syracuse? We should get tea or coffee sometime and chit chat! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • That is awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was the first time I have ever gone to the symposium. Have you been to it before this year? Tara Gentile was really great. I am still in Cazenovia. I go to the college here, although I will be graduating on the 12th. I would really love to meet up some time and chat. Currently, I am with out a car though. haha.

Leave a Reply

