Today I take you to Paris: Notre Dame Cathedral

So last Friday I missed my photo Friday post because I was so busy with my senior thesis project. To be honest, this post is an hour late to make the Friday cut as well, but I figured that I need to cut myself some slack. I’ve been a busy girl lately. As crazy as things have been during my senior year, I always love to look back on moments that made me thrilled to be alive. Each day is a gift, even the days that all I do is sit in front of my computer screen scanning, editing, and doing my senior project. One day I will look back on those days too and remember how lucky I was to be here in college with wonderful friends and goals much larger than myself.

Because I missed last week I wanted to bring you something special. So today I bring you a photographic tour of Notre Dame Cathedral. Matthew and I went to Paris in October of 2010 to celebrate our two year dating anniversary. Here is a small tour of what we first saw when the sun rose over Paris. Our first stop: Notre Dame Cathedral. We took an all night bus to Paris. Matthew snapped the photo above on one of our bus stops. Our first sighting of Notre Dame! I could not believe it! Believe me, it looks so much more beautiful than the Disney movie. I hope that these photos bring as much joy to you as the vision of the cathedral brought to Matthew and I. The cathedral was not open when we first arrived early in the morning so we had breakfast in a restaurant across the street from the lovely architecture. Our water was served to us in this lovely green glass bottle with these two glasses. It was so fancy and sophisticated. This is something I can easily do at home to bring more beauty into my life. Above is the view from the restaurant. The amazing door knocker! The boy’s choir inside of the cathedral. I took an amazing video clip of the performance. If you ever have the chance to listen to a choir perform (no matter where you are) take the time to listen. It may surprise you. Matthew and I outside of Notre Dame! Another lovely tourist took this picture for us. I saw this sweet couple crossing the street to walk to the cathedral. They looked so in love with one another holding hands. Paris really is the city of love. I hope that these images brought some brightness to your day. Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

