Great Great Uncle Bernard

Archiving all of my family photographs has been a tough task and it is still in progress. It has also been fun too. I found a photograph today that I have not seen in almost 8 years and it brought me to tears. And then I found this one from way way back. This one made me laugh. Family photographs are wonderful so I’m trying to save them for my future descendants. 

This is a photograph of my Great Great Uncle Bernard Bressett. He was a race car driver. Who knew? A photograph’s ability to tell a story is astounding (and they also evoke the stories behind the memories as well.) So I had to share this one today because it gave me great joy. I hope that it made you all giggle too. Look at that car and how he is dressed! 

Leave a Reply

