Logo a-go-go?

The other day I was day dreaming about my favorite flower: the sunflower. They are so big and vibrant and the awesome part is that their best blooming season is on my birthday. How awesome is that? Then it got me thinking that for my Lovely Lens logo perhaps I should make it a round lens as the center of the sunflower with all the petals around it. What do you think?

“Lovely Lens” can be written above it in beautiful letters with “Photography” underneath it. Or I can simply put two fancy “L”s in the center. I think I like the second idea better, but I’ll just have to make some examples and start designing. Then perhaps I will have a vote. So thrilled to start this up!

And that is not all. I have found my business colors. I really like the Tiffany’s teal color, however, it is very popular among wedding photographers and I would like to set my business aside as my own (hence the very Courtney-esque sunflower logo. Everyone that knows me knows that I am OBSESSED with the flower. Now I wonder “why didn’t I think of it sooner?”) Are you ready for this? A shade of green similar to this and lavender. Again: similar to this, but not quite. This blog doesn’t have the exact color options I am thinking of. I believe that they go very well together and they are also my two favorite colors. I just love green and purple. Again, why did it take me this long to think of it?

So there you have it: a sunflower logo with lens center (when it is used as a watermark on my photos it will be a a light yellow color) and my business design colors. Think green and lavender website, studio space, and album packaging. I am excited. Please let me know if you like it or have any suggestions.

5 thoughts on “Logo a-go-go?

  1. I love it! Especially if the green is behind another color to make it pop so it doesn’t get lost in the white background. Those two colors are totally you, I love it! 🙂

  2. The Sunflower idea is fantastic. I think “LoveyLens” over top, the LL in the centere of the lens and “Photography” on bottom. Of course I love the color choices of lavendar and green. So proud of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love you Mom

Leave a Reply

